A blast at the Plein Air Convention

20120415-191825.jpg

Way, way to much fun! I just spent 4 days in Las Vegas at the first annual Plein Air Convention and it was a fantastic experience. So many exceptional demos and talks, both extremely entertaining and informative. I soaked it up like a sponge along with 500+ others. A wonderful tribe of like minded folks who love the joy and challenge of attempting to capture the beauty of the great outdoors and make art at the same time.
Check out Plein Air Convention on Facebook or online and you will be amazed!
Here’s a few pics from Spring Mountain Ranch of a little chunk of mountain I attempted to capture in the chilly and rainy weather. It was a wonderful day painting, and I learned a lot from this small study. And may I just say, we Florida girls have much to learn about mountains. 🙂

20120415-192154.jpg

20120415-192223.jpg

20120415-192250.jpg

20120415-192310.jpg

3 responses to “A blast at the Plein Air Convention

  1. I just love your Pring Mountain Ranch painting and enjoyed your company as my fellow student. take care God Bless.
    Johnhburrow.com

    • wasn’t that the best time! Thank you so much John, I love your work, I think it is amazing! It was a great pleasure to meet you!

      All my best,
      xox
      Lynn
      ps. now I am off to do a value study, because, clearly, I need it!! hahaaa!! all good!

Leave a Reply

